26 April, 2004 - 10:54 p.m.

Monsoon, baby

I was right when I said it was going to be a good day today!

It was still really hot but also kind've gray and cloudy today. Warm enough to pop to the student shop without a jacket or shoes tho which i really was loving.

We walked to town thru the park because it was such a great day and then hit McDonalds for lunch (turned out to be the perfect headache cure too).

I decided we should do the ball dress shopping thing properly so we went in practically every clothes shop in Hanley, even ones we don't normally go in. I saw a couple of really great tops but I'd decided that the only clothes I would buy today was a ball dress if I saw one and i stuck to that.

Eventually we went into Monsoon and I absolutely fell in love with a skirt and matching top. It was really really expensive (�50 for the top and �65 for the skirt) but S told me to try it on anyways.

When I had it on I loved it even more but the price was still giving me issues. Not because I couldn't afford it buy �115 altogether was more than I had planned to pay.

S pointed out to me tho that when I leave uni social services could potentially take all of my savings and other money to pay for my care and which would I rather spend �115 on, care or a gorgeous skirt and top which is made of REAL SILK? And I thought, she's right.

So I bought these:

They're hanging on the outside of my wardrobe and I keep looking over at them :o)

When we came back we went and sat outside the LRV and had a drink for a while to chill. I had a really minging J20 (apple and mango) because that was the only flavour they had and they didn't tell us that just opened it and gave us it despite us asking for orange and passionfruit, but it was really nice and relaxing to sit there and people watch and enjoy the sunshine.

S left about four and I read a ten page journal article for my dissertation before M came to do dinner and washing, she helped me clean my room too.

Then I chilled for a couple of hours before getting down to some dissertation writing.

And i got just under 800 words done tonight, got about 3000 or so left to do.

It really has been a great day, i'm chilled, i'm relaxed, i'm not stressed and I got some work done.

oh and I am now the proud owner of the nicest clothes ever from MONSOON, Baby!


*HUGS* TOTAL! give star-heart more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

past x present x future
◦◦◦ POY ◦◦◦